Buy Driving License Without Test

Change the category of your driving license without sitting for exams Different licences allow you to drive different vehicles, however, some licences overlap allowing you to drive more than one type of vehicle. Buy Driving License Without Test, Some have higher minimum ages attached to them and others you can have as young as 16-years-old. Buy real UK driving licence

Knowing which is right for you can be really confusing so we spoke to the DVLA who explained the different driving licence categories are primarily dependent on the overall weight of the vehicle.

Buy Full UK driving licence online

David Jenkins, media relations officer for the DVLA, told us: “The Road Traffic Act 1988 requires all drivers whether private or professional to hold a driving licence.

“In order to drive legally on GB roads the driving licence must be valid and appropriate for the class or category of vehicle the individual wishes to drive. Those holding valid licences issued outside Great Britain may be permitted to drive here depending on the circumstances.

“You can find out more about the circumstances on the GOV.UK website.”

Buy UK Driving License Without Test

Whether you’re a learner driver or have multiple cars and a load of driving experience under your belt, it’s important to know what your licence entitles you to drive.

To help you feel confident in your licence knowledge, check out all the information we found out from the DVLA about different driving licence categories.

All weights given include maximum authorized mass which is the weight of the vehicle or trailer including the maximum load it can safely carry when travelling on the road.

What do the categories on your driving licence mean?

CatergoryTypeAdditional driving testRestrictions
AM2 or 3 wheeled motorsYesMax speed 15.5-28mph
BCarsNoMax 8 passenger seats
B autoAutomatic carsNoN/A
B+ECat B + trailerNoUp to 3,500kg
B1Light vehiclesNoUp to 550kg with goods
CLarge lorriesYesMax trailer 750kg
C+ECat C + trailerYesN/A
C1LorriesYesUp to 7,500kg + 750kg trailer
C1+ECat C1 + trailerYesMax combined weight 12,000kg
DBusYesTrailer up to 750kg
D+ECat D + trailerYesN/A
D1MinibusYesLength max 8m, trailer max 750kg
D1+ECat D1 + trailerYesN/A
GRoad rollerYesN/A
HTracked vehiclesYesN/A
KPedestrian vehiclesNoSelf-propelled
Q2 wheeled motorsNoMax speed 15.5mph

Standard UK driving licence categories

Category AM This classification means you can drive two- or three-wheeled motors with a maximum design speed between 15.5mph and 28mph. But, you’ll need to pass a compulsory basic training test (CBT) as well. This classification also includes quad bikes that have a maximum design speed of between 15.5mph and 28mph, weighing no more than 350kg (doesn’t include batteries on electric vehicles).

Category B To drive any car, Category B is the classification you’ll need; you can drive vehicles up to 3,500kg Maximum Authorised Mass, with up to eight passenger seats. If you’re over 21, Category B also means you can drive motor tricycles that have a power output higher than 15kW; you also get provisional entitlement to ride category motor tricycles that meet Cat A1 or A requirements (and if you’re physically disabled).

Category F If your licence has category F on it – all standard ones do – you can drive an agricultural tractor. That’s right, you can hop behind the wheel of a tractor with no restrictions! Buy Real UK driving licence

Category K TThis driving licence category means you can get behind the wheel of a pedestrian-controlled vehicle; in other words, any self-propelled device you walk behind to control. For example, a mowing machine.

Category Q With category Q, you can drive a two-wheeled vehicle with an engine size of no more than 50cc,and have a maximum design speed of no more than 15.5mph. Change the category of your driving Licence

Driving licence categories you might have

Category B1 If you spot the driving licence category B1, you can drive motor vehicles with four wheels up to 400kg unladen or 550kg if they are designed for carrying goods – this is more common on older driving licences.

Category B+E If you passed your test before January 1, 1997, you’ll be able to drive a vehicle with a trailer over the usual combined limit of 3,500kg- up to 8,250kg. If you passed your test after this date, you’ll have to take an additional test to tow weights over 3,500kg.

Category B auto Used instead of a Category B licence, this means you are limited to driving automatic cars only and are not allowed to drive a manual car.

Category P This is an old category that still lingers on some people’s licences. It refers to two-wheeled vehicles with a maximum design speed of no more than 31mph and an engine size lower than 50cc. On recent licences, this category is merged with Category AM. Buy Real UK driving licence

Need more information?

More information on different licence categories can be found on the DVLA website.

Hopefully your UK driving licence education is complete, but if you have a licence which was issued outside the UK, check out our guide to Buy UK driving license

Can I get driving licence in UK?

Buy Full UK driving licence online without a written and practical exams: how do we proceed on this site? … The driving licence is therefore not only legally obtained but also legal and registered in the databases of the DVA or the DVLA according to the State. That’s why it’s so easy to buy a driving license on our website.

Changes to the driving licence and categories – GOV.UK

Adding higher categories to your driving licence

UK Driving Licence | How to update, replace or renew your

5 Thoughts to “Change The Category Of Your Driving License”

  1. […] Here, with our impeccable procedure well presented below, we facilitate the procedures necessary to buy a UK driving license, not by deleting the procedures, but by taking them totally under our control, examining all the details of the procedure and not letting nothing to chance. The driving licence is therefore not only legally obtained but also legal and registered in the databases of the DVA or the DVLA according to the State. That’s why it’s so easy to buy a driving licence on our website. It should be noted that the period of validity of this license is 10 years. Change the Category Of Your Driving License […]

  2. […] Buy Driving License Without Test, DVA will normally return your documents within 10 working days, separate from your licence. If you don’t receive them, contact DVA . Buy Ireland Driving License Online […]

  3. […] applying to take a theory test, you will be asked to indicate the category of vehicle you wish to be tested for. The categories of […]

  4. […] out about the different types of driving licence categories, and see what you’re currently entitled to drive with your standard UK driving licence. Do you […]

  5. […] The full list of driving licence categories with more details is available on the website. Change the Category Of Your Driving Licence […]

Leave a Comment